Get a Quote


News & Media
Dutch operations integrated for flexibility and growth
In the Netherlands, the U-Freight Group is integrating our air freight, logistics and eCommerce operations at one enhanced location that the company moved into two years ago.

The airfreight operations, which had taken place at a smaller facility at Schiphol airport, have been relocated into a recently expanded eCommerce Fulfilment Centre (EFC) in Rijsenhout, close to the airport, which has 1000 sq m of storage space and 325 sq m of offices.

This hub has 300 pallet positions, and around 65% of the facility is dedicated to eCommerce fulfilment operations. The increased warehouse capacity will permit U-Freight to improve all aspects of its airfreight operations in the Netherlands.

U-Freight Holland's operations director, Robert Rens said: “Much of the cargo that is related to eCommerce comes from the Far East and South East Asia as airfreight, so it made sense to integrate our air and eCommerce logistics in one location where we have the extra space.

“With greater warehouse capacity, it is the perfect location from which to offer full supply chain management and logistics operations for shippers moving airfreight and eCommerce cargo through Schiphol airport, or the port of Rotterdam.”

This consolidation of all operations under one roof will also give U-Freight the opportunity to provide greater flexibility and maximise growth opportunities in this key market and gateway to mainland Europe.

Alongside the EFC, U-Freight Holland has a long-standing relationship with Independent Freight Service in Rotterdam, which operates under the U-Ocean branding. This ensures that U-Freight in the Netherlands can offer a complete portfolio of multimodal services.

U-Freight is moving strategically within Europe to provide our global network with comprehensive support in the world’s largest single market. There are wholly owned operations in the UK and the Netherlands, plus long-standing and exclusive partners in Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, as well as Central and Eastern Europe.